Atlanta Fruitman’s Blog


Fruit Hunters
April 11, 2009, 1:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My I suggest an interesting book for people interested in some of the stranger goings on in fruit culture. The book is called Fruit Hunters by Adam Leith Gollner. I bought this book about a year ago and put it with the other big stack of books I have yet to read. I regret putting it to the top of my list because I got to briefly meet the author, plus oddly enough, I seem to have meet some of the colorful characters in the book. It’s kind of strange reading about people you have meet or emailed that are not at all the celebrity types – ones that you think is all that colorful. This of course makes you look at yourself in the mirror in a slightly new light…but that a different story. The book goes deeper in to the fruit underground of smuggling, US policy and history. Being somewhat fruit fan, I really wanted more….a part II, because I think he has yet to tell the full story. There are many others out there that need their stories told. Anyway, I was wondering if anyone else out there had read the book and was interested in their thoughts. I really want to hear from non fruity people to get their thoughts. I guess I want confirmation that I am not a weird as I thought. 🙂

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

no comment 🙂

Comment by duane marcus

To my surprise it seems that the book is being pitched as a movie with Wim Wenders!!

This will get me back into the theatre.

http://www.facebook.com/l/;http://www.eyesteelfilm.com/

Comment by atlantafruitman




Leave a Reply

